I can’t believe that another year is almost over with, where does the time fly? For the last several weeks I have had to put my Love Entwined aside while  I worked on making adult bibs for my oldest daughter’s group home. Those are now finished and now I am making stackable microwavable bowls potholders for the workers at the group home as Christmas presents. I wish I could afford to buy them all big gifts of gift cards but that is impossible. These bowls are made from the heart. A friend of mine even wrote a poem for me to put with their cards. “Roses are Red, Violets are blue, I will keep your bowls cool and won’t burn you.”

After Christmas I will be in full swing with my Love Entwine quilt and also designing my Memories of Tampa Bay, challenge quilt. I will try and post each step of the challenge with you. My resolution for this next year is to make an entry on this blog once a week, that will help me to stay focused and accomplish more.

Aside

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

